Scientific cooperation with Cuba in Applied Mathematics

 

This is the webpage of a cuban and french cooperation project which aim to develop the cooperation in applied mathematics in teaching and research between both countries, to give international visibility to scientific events which hold in Cuba and to set a reference for cubans seeking to pursue their studies abroad. 

 

Scientific events to be held in Cuba

   16th ICOR 2024 (first annoucement
—   March 5-8, 2024, Universidad de La Habana


Next Maestria/Master courses in La Habana by visiting researchers

(Dates to be announced)

—   Hypothesis Testing, Madalina Olteanu (U. Paris Dauphine-PSL)

—   Détection de ruptures (statistiques), Alain Celisse (U. Paris 1) 

—   Signal processing & wavelets, Fabien Navarro (U. Paris 1)

—   Martingales methods, Josué Corujo (UPEC) 

—   Introduction to stochastic calculus, Marelys Crespo (U. Toulouse)

—   Functional Analysis and PDE, Otared Kavian (U. Versailles) & Suney Taste (INRIA Paris)

—   PDEs in biology, Frank Alvarez (U. Paris Dauphine-PSL) & Claudia Fonte (U. Grenoble)
 


Séminaire Franco-Cubain de mathématique à Paris + visio



Vendredi 13 Octobre 2023, U. Paris Dauphine-PSL en salle D306, à partir de 15h30 heure de Paris (9h30 heure de Cuba) 

—   Limites d'échelle autour du graphe d'Erdös-Renyi  - Josue Corujo Rodriguez (UPEC)

—   Problèmes de temps moyen d'arrivée et applications dans le processus de libération du calcium induite par le calcium - Suney Toste (ENS)


Vendredi 8 Décembre 2023,  bât Borel de IHP en salle Olga Ladyjenskaïa (ex salle 01) à 14h30 heure de Paris (8h30 heure de Cuba) 

   Mariano Rodríguez Ricard (U. La Habana)  

   Cristina Chavez Chong (ICIMAF) 

—   Gemayqzel Bouza Allende (U. La Habana)


Janvier ou Février 2024,  IHP  

   Carlos Alejandro Fernández Sanz 

—   Claudia Fonte (U. de Grenoble)